School Zoning

School Zoning


The Department of Education has designated South Hedland Primary School as a local intake area school. Students and their family must live within the school boundaries at the time the enrolment commences.

This map is for reference only. "In boundary" enrolments must comply with the gazetted boundaries. These zones indicate where children need to be enrolled depending on where they live.

All children of compulsory school age must be enrolled in school and attend every day. You need to apply to enrol your children in schools in Western Australia if they are: 

  • 4 years old by 30 June 2018 - they will be starting Kindergarten -
    (not complusory)

  • 5 years old by 30 June 2018 - they will be starting Pre-primary, the first year
    of compulsory school


In Western Australia, children can start their education in Kindergarten attending 15 hours per week, however compulsory schooling starts the following year in


Principal: Ms Lee Pereira 

Deputy Principal: Mrs Julie Rose

Deputy Principal: Ms Adeline Monaghan

Manager Corporate Services:
Mrs Janice Bentley

School Officer: Mrs Debbie Edwards

1 Weaver Place
South Hedland WA 6722

Telephone: 08 9172 7272


Copyright 2018 by South Hedland Primary School.  All Rights Reserved. 

This website is maintained by South Hedland Primary School. If you have any questions or comments about any material contained on this website please do not hesitate to contact us.